Prof. Matthias Thommes inducted as a Fellow of the International Adsorption Society (IAS)

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.

In March 2021, the International Adsorption Society inducted three scientists as new fellows of the society: Prof. Andreas Seidel-Morgenstern (MPI, Magdeburg, DE), Prof. Matthias Thommes (University Erlangen-Nürnberg), and Prof. Krista Walton (Georgia Tech, Atlanta, USA).
In their announcement, the IAS stated: “The appointment of these outstanding scientists as IAS Fellows acknowledges the tremendous and significant contributions they have made during their careers for the field of adsorption and for our international community”.